Summer isn’t just around the corner…

So today after a very long time, I got back to my yoga-loving self and practised some. Sydney is getting unbelievably hot and I had no idea this was what my husband had warned me about when I first got here (although it was cold here back then). So as I lay in this couch, I try to do what I love. I love writing and I never wanna be away from it. Today is just one of those when I really feel like doing something but as much as I want to, I feel too hot to move. So I try to fill in my wordpress feed with some wise words for you all so you take my advice and do what you love.

Yesterday, I made a mind map for the things I’d like to do while I’m alone at home. Apart from everything else, I plan to study some literature, learn more French and of course, practise some yoga. These are just a few things that make me feel good. Oh, did I forget the most important thing? I love cooking! But sadly, I’m not doing any cooking today and thats because I already have a delicious dish made in my refrigerator. Who doesn’t love a scrumptious Pakistani Biryani? I can’t do life without biryani and I’m sure no desi foodie can!

So while I mentally devour a yummy plate full of Biryani, here’s a beautiful view for you all to enjoy. This is from the Royal National Park back when it was cold here and I couldn’t do without a thick something to wear among so many clothes that I already did. Needless to say, I’m looking forward to seeing this place again.

How many of you are basking at one of the beaches in NSW today? Comment below and tell me how you like to beat this ravishing heat. I could really use some ideas! 🐠

Leave a comment