Something I wrote from the bottom of my heart.

There are two ways in which we breathe.


Come to think of it, I have been punctuating my breathing with prolonged sighs very often now.


I’m not sure how the rest do it.


But this morning was different. It was a sigh that one heaves and gains inner solace. I have neglected my blog for the past month not because I didn’t have anything to write about. But because  it was exactly the opposite. Ever experienced a feeling when your heart is full of words but it holds them back?



Here’s one of the views from where I stood. Suffice to say, there was beauty but no one to admire it.



I unlocked my balcony door, and went out under the morning sunshine. A raw chill hit my face and my body reveled in the generosity offered by the wind. Any word that I use right now would be an understatement of what I felt this morning. Thus, it felt good. And after almost a month I felt like writing. That too, for myself. I just came up with a crazy quote and I wish to share it with you:



Do anything for others but writing

 

 I am not quite sure of how you might find this but I guess I will treasure these words for they will bring back blissful memories in years to come. Bliss that I never knew existed until this morning. And trust me, it didn’t take much to realize how wonderful was the world after all; just a moment of isolation from the devil incarnate and it took almost a second for every instinct in me to give in and rest against the serenity life offered. May it be in the morning brightness or the lemon that I sliced for my morning tea- not a perfect slice though. And this is where my point enters the picture. An imperfect slice of lemon had so much to offer me that I did not have a heart to turn it down. Just as our imperfect lives have endless beauty to offer us but we always manage to find that one nerve that turns everything good down!

So for a change you might want to switch your morning tea with something else. Ever tried cinnamon tea? Oh and cinnamon tea and a good book-ah! Never turn that down!

Good morning, everyone. ❤
Leave a Reply

